Week 16 : Charlie Brown Christmas

Family, Friends, Fans, and Fellow Servants,

8 Andtherewereinthesamecountryshepherdsabidinginthefield,keepingwatchovertheirflockbynight. 9 And, lo, the angel of the Lord came upon them, and the glory of the Lord shone round about them: and they were soreafraid.

 10 And the angel said unto them, Fear not: for, behold, I bring you good tidings of great joy, which shall be to all people.

 11 For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Saviour, which is Christ the Lord.

 12 And this shall be a sign unto you; Ye shall find the babe wrapped in swaddling clothes, lying in a manger.

 13 And suddenly there was with the angel a multitude of the heavenly host praising God, and saying,

 14 Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men.

How is everybody? I started my e-mail with the scripture found in Luke recounting the story of Nativity. I hope everybody is as excited as me for Christmas, which will be in 24 days! College friends, I will miss drinking hot chocolate at Starbucks with you.

Nothing interesting really happened except I’ve been in so much pain recently! I’ve been troubled with headache, toothache, and the pain in the foot that isn’t really improving. I already told the mission president and the mission nurse about this and I’m off to the hospital in the afternoon today.

Don’t worry about me. I’ll probably be fine. Sometimes full-time missionaries get too caught up with the work that we forget to take care of ourselves. I remember when I was running a fever a few days ago, I missed home so much.

I miss watching Christmas movies with my family and friends. I miss sipping hot chocolate at Starbucks. I miss sitting by the Christmas tree at night.

I miss home.

“I’ll be home for Christmas, if only in my dreams.”

Elder Poblete
Philippines San Pablo Mission

Leave a Reply

