Week 17: “Be of Good Cheer: I Have Overcome the World”

Family, Friends, Fans, and Fellow Servants,

I’m alive.

I’m still alive. I am currently writing down this e-mail at a computer shop “while the weather outside is frightful. The storm is projected to reach Tanauan City in a few hours at signal #3. Our mission president has already given us instructions on what to do during the typhoon and we are anxious to follow them. The ward members have already been counseled by their leaders to evacuate to the chapel when things don’t go as expected. We are expecting to experience the fullness of the storm any moment from now and we’ve been advised not to work.

I’m only going to send a short e-mail for now, because the time is far spent, there is little remaining, and the storm cometh by. I want you to not worry about me, but worry about the people of Batangas. Continue to pray for them. I will be fine.

“In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.” John 16:33

Elder Poblete
Philippines San Pablo Mission
Leave a Reply

