Week 25: The Word of Wisdom

My beloved family, friends, and fellow servants,

Surely the most highlighting and great and miraculous news I have received thus far in my mission is the news that my dad has quit smoking and drinking. Dad, I am so proud of you. I am genuinely happy for you. Don’t give up. Keep walking. You’re on your way, dad. Good things have come, and better things are yet to come.

Mom, likewise joy I feel now that you are fully recovered. Please take care of your health. Live the Word of Wisdom in every sense—more veggies and fruits.

It’s already February. Where did January go?! I wish I have new things to tell you but I have none. Sometimes missionary work gets mundane. It’s the same thing over and over again. It gets repetitive and becomes a tiring routine that lately I have been thinking of going home. Ha! Nothing happens, and I am literally stressed out. Growing intellectually and spiritually is hard when growing up in a difficult and toxic environment. Don’t think too deep about what I just said.

All these feelings I vent through writing haikus. I keep a notebook with me where I write 3 sentence poetry and just ponder. But I still read and ponder the scriptures!

I hope something interesting will happen this week. E-mail me more!

Elder Poblete
Philippines San Pablo Mission

Leave a Reply

