Week 31: My Brother’s Keeper

My beloved family, friends, and fellow servants,

Today, please allow me to dedicate this week’s letter to my little brother, Eric. Happy birthday! Happy 16th birthday.

You are amazing. I wouldn’t be me without you as my younger brother. We grew up together, laughed together, and watched our parents grow older than us.

I watched you grow from this tiny piece of heaven to a soon-to-be instrument of God’s voice.

I watched you undergo through different tough moments of what we call life. I watched you made it with flying colours through them.

I watched you smile. I watched you cry.

I watched you glow in radiance and countenance.

I watched you recover through the sickness and pain.

I watched you know me. And we knew each other.

You were the answer to my prayers to our Father in Heaven when I was like 3 years old.

Although I may not be always at your side during the most difficult phases of your life, know that I am your keeper, and that I am your brother.

I love you, brother.

Elder Poblete

Philippines San Pablo Mission

Leave a Reply

