Week 56: His Eye is on the Sparrow

Dear family and friends,

(No e-mails from you? Okay. I actually have a video blog prepared but I won’t upload it anymore because there’s no point anyway! The longer I stay in the mission the more you care less about me.)

IMG_0320

​It’s a new look for me. I’m not sure if those glasses are for permanent though. I’m already old in the mission and I supposed I need something new. Maybe I’ll put on some wax next time.

Mom thanks for the money, but where is my 1 year package? I actually need some stuff I left back home. I’ll send the list in a different e-mail. But I love you thanks for you caring enough about me. Dad do you still remember me you don’t even e-mail me anymore.

I think I should share rather spiritual things in my e-mail today. As yesterday was Fast and Testimony Sacrament Meeting I shared my testimony to the congregation. I started by quoting the verses in the hymn “The Lord is my Shepherd” and it went on. I know that the Lord is full well aware of our needs. His eye is indeed on the sparrow. He knows us by name.

I hope all of you know that as I do. I want you to be happy in life. Keep pushing through. Just keep pushing forward. I love you. I’ll see you soon.
Elder Poblete
Philippines San Pablo Mission
Leave a Reply

