Week 57: Slow, Slower, Slowest

Dear family and friends,

Sometimes I feel like I should stop sending out weekly letters and begin with the video blogs. I’m still working on how the settings should be in my camera and minimize the size of the video so I could still send it out via MyLDSMail. It’s going to take me a lot of time for preparation but I hope I can still go on with the project.

So as you all know I’ll be home from my mission in 11 months now. Most missionaries have told me how it could get really, really fast, so I’m rather slowing my pace down. I honestly think I’ve missed so much beauty of the mission by speeding up and working way too hard during the first half of my mission, and I don’t want the same thing to happen in the second half. Of course I still want to do my purpose and I even want to magnify it twice than I did. As the days and weeks and months wear on I’m reminded of how really short a mission is and how I need to make the most of it.

Mom do you know how I brought to my mission the 20-year-old quadruple scriptures which my dead grandparents used for their mission? It got wet; not all of it, but most of it got wet. So with the money you just sent me I’m getting a new set of scriptures they cost like 1k for the triple but I’m buying a separate Bible (quad scriptures are too heavy). And I’m buying the rest of the money with 2 pairs of pants.

I love you all! Mom and Dad please prepare to pick me up. You definitely have a year to keep up. I’ll see you soon I love you!
IMG_0257
Elder Poblete
Philippines San Pablo Mission
Leave a Reply

