Week 60: SHOCKING NEWS

Dear family and friends,

How is everyone doing?

SHOCKING NEWS #1: So I feel that I should inform you further about my desire to attend BYU-Hawaii in the mission. I’m pretty much serious about it. As I’ve told you before it’s not like I’m sure I’ll get in or it’s my only option, but I would want it to be an available option once I return home from my mission. Mom, I need you to get my original TOR from CDU so I can calculate from GPA. I’ll try to apply as a working student but at the same time I don’t want to feel so poor in terms of the amount of time that I can use to enjoy college life.

SHOCKING NEWS #2: I might start my own family after my mission. I think that the most number 1 profound influence that has come upon me throughout my mission life is the truth that families can be together forever. It’s been wonderful to witness miracles happen in the families I serve here in the mission field and to realize that our Heavenly Father really has a plan for each of His children.

SHOCKING NEWS #3: Baptisms in a couple of weeks! We’ve been teaching people here in my area and I think they’ll be baptized probably before this month ends or early November.

Elder Poblete

Philippines San Pablo Missio

Leave a Reply

