Week 64: Short E-mail from the White House

Dear family and friends,

How is everyone doing? It really surprised me to see that there aren’t any replies from my Week 63 e-mail. It really did.
 
First MLC
On Friday I attended my first Missionary Leadership Council. It is another missionary meeting especially for zone leaders and sister training leaders in the whole mission. In the meeting business and council are given from the mission staff and workshops are prepared for the whole mission. The first part I found it boring, but the second a very powerful and spiritual experience. I am grateful for the opportunity to serve for and along with these remarkable fellow elder and sister missionaries in my mission.
 
First Zone P-day
And just today I had my first zone p-day. It was weird! Weird because I am to organize and prepare, not to play and have fun. I haven’t fully transitioned from district leader to zone leader so far, but I’m working on it. I just have to think that I’m on the outside looking in to make sure my missionaries are having enough fun.
 
First Rain after a While
It’s raining again. It had been really hot lately, but I think Christmas really is on the way together with the rain. I love rain. I love the cleansing effect it brings to the earth and to human emotions. It somehow makes me homesick. Just a moment ago I checked my blog and was sad to see that the countdown widget is saying 9 months left. It’s going to be really sad. By the time December ends and the new year comes, I’ll feel differently towards the remaining time of my mission.
I love you all. See you soon.
Elder Poblete
Philippines San Pablo Mission
unnamed
Leave a Reply

