Week 63: Bigger World

Dear family and friends,

Hey everyone! I just want to tell you that I’m going to leave a very short e-mail this week. With my new assignment as a zone leader, I will not have enough time to write longer e-mails, unless I write a draft every Sunday night so it will be easy for me. Along writing a longer e-mail to my mission president and reporting about the zone, I am also to send the zone’s key indicators to the assistants. I have been really busy. In fact, I haven’t had my clothes washed; and later I will begin another exchange with an elder here in my zone. I’m going to be travelling a lot during this month, so I also expect that my expenses for fare will increase. I am in a big city. It’s so overwhelming. I haven’t had enough sleep; I hope I won’t see myself cracking again. Perhaps I just need to slow things down and take a break from all the duties.
But I want you to know that I love you. Very much. And that the Lord knows our needs and our sorrows. Every since I started my mission, I have found myself trying to help make ends meet in such a big world. The mission field is a place where a young man can prepare himself to live the real life. Soon in 9 months my mission is gonna end, and so far, my service here in the mission field has been great as I continue to represent the Lord Jesus Christ. I know that He will bless me and my family.
unnamed.jpg

Elder Poblete
Philippines San Pablo Mission
Leave a Reply

