Week 71: The Year is Dying in the Night

Dear family and friends,

cc956866-b5ab-44c3-94a7-4599ac153f53

It was so much fun Skyping with you during Christmas morning! It totally made my Christmas this year better. At the same time I feel sad because this would be my last Christmas in the mission field; these two Christmases will always be special Christmases in my life. They’re bittersweet; and it makes me look forward to another Christmas next year—this time with my family and friends. Thanks mom and dad for following the instructions for the streaming; and Adrian for taking a little time to chat with me. It’s not really allowed haha but it’s Christmas!

My letter this week is going to be short. I just want to leave a short message emphasizing the end of the year in a few days. It’s so mindblowing how fast this year has gone by. During this year I have had the pleasure to serve with people in 3 different areas, from Calamba to Pila to here in San Pablo.

By January I will officially have 6 or 7 months left until I finish my mission. Don’t worry! I’m not trunky. I’m just very, very excited and stoked to see all of you in such a short period of time.

I love you! Bye bye.

Elder Poblete
Philippines San Pablo Mission
Leave a Reply

