Week 89: 21

Dear family and friends,
Today I turn 21. I woke up this morning with my heart feeling heavy because I’m not really sure what just happened in such a short time. I am now 21 years old. I’m past 20 years of existence now, and everything is just so confusing. My new zone leaders intended that we hold our zone p-day on this day to celebrate my birthday. We just went to the zoo here in Lipa and had some wholesome fun.
Another thing that I would like to mention is that Skype season has come again for Mother’s Day. I will be available on Skype on May 9, 2016, Saturday, at 1:00 PM. Mom and dad, please make arrangements as soon as possible. There will be no other day on which I can Skype after that.
Lastly, I wish to conclude with some information I didn’t get to expound last week. I am now transferred here in San Jose, Batangas. I am follow-up training my new companion, Elder McLaughlin. He’s of Scottish descent but has been residing in New Zealand. He has a heavy accent which makes it quite hard for me to understand him but I do think that’s really cool. I have also sent in my request for an early release in July to my mission president. Because I requested to go home more than 30 days early, my request has to go through the Area Presidency. I’m hoping it will be granted in the next 2 weeks. On a quite similar note, the mission has sent out the departing and incoming list of missionaries, and my name is just right there on that list. I am so thrilled.
Thank you for loving me and supporting me. Each one of you is worth fighting for. I love you. And please love one another.

1

This ostrich almost ate my hair.
2
My companion on the right, and Elder Erickson (batch) and Sister Harding (batch) on the left side. My favourite people.
3
4
That’s inside a tunnel. I almost lost consciousness.

Elder Poblete

Philippines San Pablo Mission
Sent from my iPad
Leave a Reply

