Week 97: Third Time’s a Charm

Dear family and friends,

Well, first of all, Happy Father’s Day! Sabbath day was a special day to celebrate, not only because it’s Sunday, but also because it’s my dad’s day and my Heavenly Father’s Day. Dad, I don’t know if you still read my e-mails, but happy father’s day to you! I love you and can’t wait to hug you soon. Although we didn’t spend much time mostly during my childhood years, I still look up to your example and miss the watchcare you exercise over me. I love you to the moon and back!
IMG_5759.JPG
This week was rather busy. Sister Mangum asked me to get my x-ray as a requirement for my departure in July. I had to travel to Lipa with my companion on Wednesday and Thursday to get scanned and retrieve the results. Apparently the results say I’m “essentially normal”; no lung spots or anything that could prevent me from going home on time. I’m just fine.
IMG_5764.JPG
Nothing much has been happening lately. I’m currently looking forward to bearing my testimony before the mission during the Mission Tour with Elder Haynie of the Seventy on Wednesday. It is a mission tradition that every departing missionary should bear their testimony at their last mission meeting. The thought of it just gives me chills to the center. And I’m quite scared that I might get too emotional while doing it. I’ve listened to my good old missionary friends bore their testimony at their last meetings, and now I can’t believe it’s going to be my turn on Wednesday. Time flies so fast; words are even inadequate as I attempt to describe how I feel right now. There was a rumor that it’s not gonna happen (because sometimes it doesn’t due to the hectic programmed schedule), but I’m actually grateful it’s happening to me. And if this didn’t happen I would just get up during lunch time and click my glass with a fork to invite everyone to listen to my testimony. It is indeed that important. Haha.
I love you all. I just cannot wait to see you soon.
Elder Poblete
Sent from my iPad
Leave a Reply

